7.00 – 8:30 am

Arrival and Registration. Tea is served

Short Description

8:35 – 8.55 am

Opening remarks

Mrs. Lyn Mengich, EBS
Chairperson, Salaries Remuneration Commission (SRC)

Prof. Njuguna S. Ndung’u, CBS
Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury & Planning

H.E. FCPA Ahmed Abdullahi, EGH
Vice Chairperson, Council of Governors

8.55 – 9.15 am

Reaping the benefits of a fiscally sustainable public service wage bill.
A highlight of the benefits accruing from a fiscally sustainable wage bill of 35%, as required by the Public Finance Management (PFM) Regulations, 2015, public wage bill trends and ratios, key drivers of public wage bill, key challenges in wage bill management and strategies to achieving 35% wage bill to revenue ratio.

Commissioner John K. Monyoncho, MBS
SRC Commissioner and Chairperson, Wage Bill Management Committee – confirmed